Auto record is configured per livestream. It can be enabled when you create the livestream or enabled from the livestreams view. The option to enable Auto record will not be available when the livestream is in use. It needs to be enabled before you start broadcasting your stream.
You can also enable it along with the
Auto replace option by default when you create a Workspace or later on by editing the Workspace settings
When enabled everything that is published from your encoder between the start and stop time of the stream will be recorded.
Video assets created by the auto record feature will show up in your video listing as soon as they are ready.
Assets created by the auto record feature will also have an association with the livestream and be listed under the -"Replace with video"- section of the livestream. Expand the view to see all the associated videos.
The auto record option can automatically replace the livestream with the recorded video if you check the
Auto replace box. You can also manually replace it after rcording.
Live clipping needs to be enabled on an organization or workspace before it can be used.
If enabled everything you publish on all streaming assets under that organization or workspace will be available as a live clip, with a max length of 36 hours. So this does not apply for streams running longer than 36h. If you need live clipping for your 24/7 streams please contact support to discuss your options.
This allows you to create video assets from an ongoing livestream on the fly or from completed livestreams. The live clipping is available for two weeks before it is automatically removed.
To start editing simply click the "Create clip" link above the player in the livestream view.
Select a recording to the right and use the sliders to adjust what will be included in the video asset. Ongoing recordings will have a red recording icon. If you leave the name field blank the video asset will default to the livestream name.
Assets created will be listed under the videos view as soon as they are ready.
Live clippings will have an association with the livestream they were created from. This means that they will be listed under "Replace with video" on that livestream.